## BRITISH MOUNTAINEERING COUNCIL

177-179 Burton Road Manchester M20 2BB www.thebmc.co.uk Tel: 0161 445 6111 Fax: 0161 445 4500 e-mail: office@thebmc.co.uk

## MINUTES OF THE YORKSHIRE AREA AGM

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at 19.00 on Monday 1 December 2014 at the Wheatley Arms, Ben Rhydding.

## Present:-

James Rowe Chair, National Council Rep, Leeds MC, CC Nick Colton **BMC Deputy CEO** Deirdre Collier Secretary, National Council Rep, Craven MC, FRCC, CC Simon Hirst Individual Dave Musgrove Limestone Access Rep John Mortimer Vibram MC\* Leeds MC, FRCC, Clubs Committee Rep Paul Exley Bill Burgess Individual Pinnacle Club\*, FRCC Rob Peacock Sara Hayes Individual Chris Collinson Leeds University MC Kevin Avery Individual Rob Stone York Alpine Club Kasia Baldwin Individual Pinnacle Club James Parkinson Individual Anna Proctor John Proctor Alpine Club Angela Soper **FRCC** Stephen Burrows Wok & Rice Glyn Edwards **FRCC** Paul Redding Richard Ramsden Individual Individual Paul Clarke FRCC\* **David Curtis** Leeds MC Paul Sharples Individual Nigel Baker YMC Anne Freund FRCC, Pinnacle Club Iain McKenna Individual Robin Nicholson Dan Hedges Individual Individual Chris Morris Kevin Gooch Individual Individual Mike Bebbington YMC, CC, FRCC Steven Howe Individual Rob Grafton Rachael Gooch Individual Laurie Morse Ann Morse YMC YMC Ros Leach **FRCC** Tim Brayshaw Individual David Campbell YMC, CC

- 1. Welcome & Introductions. James welcomed everyone to the Meeting.
- **2. Apologies for Absence**. David Farrell & John Hunt.
- Minutes of the previous AGM held on 25 November 2013. Proposed by Paul Exley, seconded by Mick Johnson & agreed by the Meeting as a correct record.
- 4. Matters Arising from those minutes not covered elsewhere. None.
- 5. Annual Report 2014. Info awaited from BMC re format so no draft yet available for consideration. Suggested points to note are the new venue & increased meeting attendance & Volume 2 of Yorkshire Gritstone.
- 6. Any Election of Officers. With no objections & unanimous votes the Meeting agreed the following be elected to office:-

	Name	Proposed	Seconded	
	James Rowe	Angela Soper	Mike Bebbington	
	Deirdre Collier	Glyn Edwards	Mick Johnson	
National Council Representatives	James Rowe	Laurie Morse	Paul Exley	
	Deirdre Collier	James Rowe	Mike Bebbington	
Gritstone	Mick Johnson	Deirdre Collier	Glyn Edwards	
Limestone	Dave Musgrove	Mick Johnson	David Campbell	
Youth Indoors	David Farrell	James Rowe	David Campbell	
Outdoors	Vacant			
Climbing Wall Representative V				
Clubs Committee Representative P		Paul Exley – elected in 2013 for a 3 year period		
Hill Walking Representative Paul Redding		Deirdre Collier	James Rowe	
	Gritstone Limestone Indoors Outdoors epresentative Representative	James Rowe Deirdre Collier Representatives James Rowe Deirdre Collier  Gritstone Limestone Dave Musgrove Indoors David Farrell Outdoors Vacant Presentative Vacant Representative Paul Exley – elected in	James Rowe Angela Soper  Deirdre Collier Glyn Edwards  Representatives James Rowe Laurie Morse  Deirdre Collier James Rowe  Gritstone Mick Johnson Deirdre Collier  Limestone Dave Musgrove Mick Johnson  Indoors David Farrell James Rowe  Outdoors Vacant  Presentative Vacant  Representative Paul Exley – elected in 2013 for a 3 year page 1.	

Date of 2015 AGM. Noted that this will be held on Monday 30 November 2015 @ the Wheatley Arms, Ben Rhydding.

AGM Minutes 2014 Draft2 Page 1 of 1