BRITISH MOUNTAINEERING COUNCIL

177-179 Burton Road Manchester M20 2BB www.thebmc.co.uk

Tel: 0161 445 6111 Fax: 0161 445 4500 e-mail: office@thebmc.co.uk

MINUTES OF THE YORKSHIRE AREA AGM

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at 19.00 on Monday 30 November 2015 at the Wheatley Arms, Ben Rhydding.

Present:-

James Rowe Deirdre Collier Paul Exley Mike Bebbington Angela Soper Anne Freund Mick Johnson Bruce Woodley Sara Hayes Ruth Barbour Paul Clarke Steve Dixon Dave Maguire Ann Morse David Lister John Hunt	Chair, National Council Rep, Leeds MC, CC Secretary, National Council Rep, Craven MC*, FRCC, CC FRCC, Leeds MC, Clubs Committee Rep YMC/FRCC/CC Pinnacle Club* & FRCC FRCC, Pinnacle Club CC, FRCC. Gritstone Access Rep CC Leeds MC Leeds MC FRCC Individual Non Member YMC Visitor Individual	Nick Colton lain McKenna Dan Hedges John Mortimer Trevor Brewster Dave Musgrove C Adrian Dixon Steve Howe Jimmy Smith Gabby Thornton Amanda Seims Andreas Mayer Laurie Morse Melanie Bryan David Bryan Philip Rowe	Individual Individual Individual Non Member YMC Family Individual
Joshua Kimberling John Nightingale	Family Individual	Liz Davies	Pinnacle Club

- Welcome & Introductions. James welcomed everyone to the Meeting. 1.
- 2. Apologies for Absence. Apologies were received from Nigel Baker, Julie Dundas, Roger Gaynor, Bev Jowett & Paul Redding.
- 3. Minutes of the previous AGM held on 1 December 2014. Agreed by the Meeting as a correct record.

Matters Arising from those minutes not covered elsewhere. None. 4.

- Annual Report 2015. Info awaited from BMC re format so no draft yet available for consideration. 5.
- Any Election of Officers. With no objections & unanimous votes the Meeting agreed the following be elected to office:-6.

Role		Name	Proposed	Seconded		
Chair		James Rowe	Mike Bebbington	Dave Musgrove		
Secretary		Deirdre Collier	Laurie Morse	Mick Johnson		
National Council Representatives		James Rowe	Dave Musgrove	Paul Exley		
		Deirdre Collier	Dave Musgrove	Angela Soper		
Access &	Gritstone	Mick Johnson	James Rowe	Paul Clarke		
Conservation	Limestone	Nigel Baker	Paul Clarke	John Hunt		
Youth	Indoors	David Farrell	Mick Johnson	Paul Clarke		
	Outdoors	Vacant				
Climbing Wall Representative		Vacant. Post meeting note in response to query – Other BMC Areas do have climbing Wall representatives – up to Areas to decide.				
Clubs Committee Representative		Paul Exley – elected in 2013 for a 3 year period				
Hill Walking Representatives		Paul Redding	Paul Exley	Dave Musgrove		
		No further nominations				

Date of 2016 AGM. Noted that this will be held on Monday 28 November @ the Wheatley Arms, Ben Rhydding. 7.