BRITISH MOUNTAINEERING COUNCIL

177-179 Burton Road Manchester M20 2BB www.thebmc.co.uk Tel: 0161 445 6111 Fax: 0161 445 4500 e-mail: office@thebmc.co.uk

MINUTES OF THE YORKSHIRE AREA AGM

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at 19.00 on Monday 29 November 2010 at The Dyneley Arms, Pool in Wharfedale.

Present:-

David Campbell	Chair, YMC, CC	Dave Musgrove	Individual
Deirdre Collier	Secretary, CC	Chris Hague	Individual
Rob Stone	York Alpine Club	Paul Clarke	FRCC
Mick Johnson	FRCC, CC, Gritstone Access Representative	lan Blakeley	Individual
Paul Exley	Leeds MC, FRCC, Clubs Committee Representative	Julie Dundas	Individual
Jonathan Richardson	York MC, Climbing Wall Representative	Sue Keinhorst	Individual
Anne Freund	FRCC, Pinnacle Club	Geoff Goddard	Individual
Will Hunt	Leeds University Union MC *	Nigel Baker	YMC
Ewan Russell	Leeds University Union MC		

Action

- 1. Welcome & Introductions. David welcomed everyone to the meeting.
- 2. Apologies for Absence. Apologies were received from Anne Chevalier, Martin Christmas, Bev Connor, Glyn Edwards, Jon Garside, Dennis Gray, John Hunt, Gareth Morgan, Laurie Morse, Angela Soper & Dick Winslow.
- 3. Minutes of the last meeting. The minutes of the 2009 AGM were accepted as an accurate record.
- 4. Matters Arising. None
- **5. Annual Report 2010**. Deirdre to do a draft & circulate for comment.

DCo

6. Election of Officers.

It was agreed by the meeting with no objections that the following be elected to office:-

Role	Name	Proposed	Seconded	
Chair	Vacant – no nominations			
Secretary	Deirdre Collier	Paul Clarke	Paul Exley	
National Council representatives	Mick Johnson	Paul Exley	Jonathan Richardson	
·	Deirdre Collier	Paul Clarke	lan Blakeley	
Access & Conservation - Gritstone	Mick Johnson	Nigel Baker	Paul Exley	
- Limestone	Vacant – no nominations.		•	
(Dave Musgrove & Nigel Baker will do pending a formal nomination)				
Youth Representative	David Farrell (indoors)	J Richardson	Ian Blakeley	
	Anne Chevalier (outdoors)	Paul Clarke	Sue Keinhorst	
Climbing Wall representative	Jonathan Richardson	Rob Stone	lan Blakeley	
Clubs Committee Representative	Paul Exley	David Campbell	Mick Johnson	
Hillwalking Representative	Stuart Charlton	Mick Johnson	Deirdre Collier	

Date of 2011 AGM – Monday 28 November.

The meeting closed at 19.25.

AGM Nov 10 minutes Page 1 of 1