## BRITISH MOUNTAINEERING COUNCIL

177-179 Burton Road Manchester M20 2BB www.thebmc.co.uk Tel: 0161 445 6111 Fax: 0161 445 4500 e-mail: office@thebmc.co.uk

## MINUTES OF THE YORKSHIRE AREA AGM

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at 19.00 on Monday 28 November 2011 at The Dyneley Arms, Pool in Wharfedale.

## Present:-

James Rowe	Chair, Leeds MC, CC	Dave Musgrove	YMC
Deirdre Collier	Secretary, CC	Chris Wright	Individual
Debra Halcrow	York Alpine Club *, Individual	Paul Clarke	FRCC
Mike Bebbington	YMC, FRCC, CC,	lan Blakeley	Individual
Paul Exley	Leeds MC, FRCC, Clubs Committee Representative	Sandra Blakeley	
Angela Soper	Pinnacle Club & FRCC	Julie Dundas	Individual
David Warburton	Leeds University Union MC	Nigel Baker	YMC
Huw Goodall	Leeds University Union MC *	Beverley Jowett	Individual
Jon Garside	BMC Training Officer	John Hunt	YMC
Dick Winslow	Craven MC, Landlopers MC	Kiernan Brook	Individual
Arthur Salmon	YRC, Individual	Barry Hughes	Individual
Richard Hardicre	Individual	Katrina Adam	Individual
Mark Beecher	Individual		

Action

- 1. Welcome & Introductions. James welcomed everyone to the meeting.
- **2. Apologies for Absence.** Apologies were received from Anne Chevalier, Glyn Edwards, Mick Johnson & Heather Thomas Smith
- 3. Minutes of the last meeting. The minutes of the 2010 AGM were accepted as an accurate record.
- 4. Matters Arising. None
- **5. Annual Report 2011**. James agreed to do this.
- 6. Election of Officers.

It was agreed by the meeting with no objections that the following be elected to office:-

Role	Name	Proposed	Seconded
Chair Secretary	James Rowe Vacant – no nominations	Dave Musgrove	Angela Soper
National Council Representatives	Beverley Jowett James Rowe	Nigel Baker Dave Musgrove	Dave Musgrove Deirdre Collier
Access & Conservation - Gritstone - Limestone	Mick Johnson  Dave Musgrove	Paul Exley Paul Clarke	Mike Bebbington John Hunt
Youth Representative - Indoors - Outdoors	David Farrell (indoors) Vacant – no nominations	Dave Musgrove	Ian Blakeley
Climbing Wall Representative Clubs Committee Representative Hillwalking Representative	Jonathan Richardson Paul Exley Chris Wright	Mike Bebbington James Rowe Deirdre Collier	Dave Musgrove Mike Bebbington James Rowe

Date of 2012 AGM - Monday 26 November.

The meeting closed at 19.50.

AGM Nov 11 minutes Page 1 of 1