BRITISH MOUNTAINEERING COUNCIL

177-179 Burton Road Manchester M20 2BB www.thebmc.co.uk

Fax: 0161 445 4500 e-mail: office@thebmc.co.uk

Tel: 0161 445 6111

MINUTES OF THE YORKSHIRE AREA AGM

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at 19.00 on Monday 30 November 2009 at The Ilkley Moor Vaults Pub & Dining Room, Ilkley.

Present:-

Ewan Russell

David Campbell Chair Deirdre Collier Secretary Craven MC/CC. Clubs Committee Representative Jon Garside **BMC Office** Andy Blakely Laurie Morse YMC Paul Clarke FRCC Angela Soper Pinnacle Club*/Individual Ian Blakeley Individual Mick Johnson FRCC, CC, Gritstone Access Representative Simon Yewdall Individual Rob Stone Robin Nicholson Individual York Alpine Club Craven MC. Youth Co-ordinator (Outdoors) Anne Chevalier Michael Rollason Individual YMC*/CC Dave Musgrove YMC. Guidebooks Mike Bebbington Individual. Limestone Access Representative Martin Christmas Mike Burtoft Individual Jonathan Richardson Climbing Wall Representative Julie Dundas Individual Individual/Pinnacle Club Anne Freund Steve Wilkinson Individual Bob Wightman Alpine Club Individual Rob Normington Jan Rollason Individual John Colton Individual

- 1. Welcome & Introductions. David welcomed everyone to the meeting.
- Apologies for Absence. Apologies were received from Nigel Baker, Paul Exley, John Hunt, Heather Stuart & Dick Winslow.
- 3. Minutes of the last meeting. The minutes of the 2008 AGM were accepted as an accurate record.

Leeds University Union Mountaineering Club

- Matters Arising. None
- **5. Annual Report 2009**. The suggested content for this was agreed Deirdre to do by 31 December.

DCo

6. Election of Officers.

Andy Blakely noted the excellent job done by David Campbell as Chair of the Meeting and proposed that David continue. This was seconded by Mike Bebbington and supported by the Meeting. It was proposed by Dave Musgrove, seconded by Andy Blakely and agreed by the meeting with no objections that the following be elected to office:-

Chair David Campbell Secretary Deirdre Collier

National Council representatives Mick Johnson & Deirdre Collier

Access & Conservation – Gritstone
- Limestone

Youth Representative

Airch Johnson
Martin Christmas
David Farrell (indoor

Youth Representative David Farrell (indoors)
Anne Chevalier (outdoors)

Climbing Wall representative Jonathan Richardson

7. Date of 2009 AGM – Monday 29 November.

The meeting closed at 7.30 pm

AGM Nov 09 minutes Page 1 of 1