BRITISH MOUNTAINEERING COUNCIL

177-179 Burton Road Manchester M20 2BB www.thebmc.co.uk Tel: 0161 445 6111 Fax: 0161 445 4500 e-mail: office@thebmc.co.uk

Minutes of the Yorkshire Area AGM Held at 19.30 on Monday 27 November 2017 at the Wheatley Arms, Ben Rhydding, Ilkley

Present:

Sarah Sharps BMC Yorkshire Area Secretary, Leeds MC Keith Sanders CC Lindsay McMorran BMC Climbing Walls Rep, Leeds MC Steve Scott CC Andy Syme BMC Yorkshire Area Chair Sara Haves FRCC, Leeds MC Mick Green Gritstone Club & CC Laurie Morse YMC Angela Soper Pinnacle Club & FRCC YMC Ann Morse John Mortimer Vibram MC Simon Worsnop Individual John Nightingale Leeds MC Martin Nash Individual York Alpine Club Individual Peri Stracchino **Richard Connors** Paul Clarke Fell and Rock CC Kim Buck Individual Peter Barrans Ken Suggett Individual Gritstone Club Fiona Sanders BMC Clubs Committee & Org Group Bob Lark Individual Chris Martin Merseyside MC/ The Alpine Club Jim Hulbert Individual BMC Yorkshire Area Hill Walking Rep Peter Roll Andrew Thorpe Individual James Tate Mick Borroff Yorkshire Ramblers Club Individual **BMC CEO** Adrian Dixon Individual Dave Turnbull Paul Exley FRCC Leeds MC Steven Thomas Individual Individual Gordon Coventry Hill and Mountain Walking Club Peter Scott David Campbell YMC, CC Tim Stubley Individual

- 1. Welcome & Introductions: Andy Syme welcomed all to the meeting
 - 2. **Apologies for Absence:** Apologies were received from Deirdre and Peter Sanderson and Beverly Jowett
 - 3. **Minutes of the last meeting:** Agreed by the Meeting as a correct record.
 - 4. Matters Arising not covered elsewhere: None.
 - 5. **Any Election of Officers:** With no objections & unanimous votes the Meeting agreed the following be elected to office:-

Role		Name	Proposed	Seconded
Chair		Andy Syme	Sarah Sharps	Lindsay McMorran
Secretary		Sarah Sharps	Sara Hayes	Mick Borroff
National Council Representatives		Andy Syme	Dave Musgrove	Mick Green
		Mick Green	Pete Barrans	Dave Musgrove
Access & Conservation	Gritstone	Mick Johnson	Paul Clarke	Angela Soper
	Limestone	Nigel Baker	Mick Green	Andy Syme
Youth	Indoor	On hold		
	Outdoor	Vacant		
Climbing Wall Representative		Lindsay McMorran	Sarah Sharps	Sara Hayes
Clubs Committee Representative		Pete Barrans	Mick Borroff	Mick Green
Hill Walking Representative		Peter Roll	Jim Hulbert	Angela Soper
No further nominations				

6. Date of 2018 AGM: Monday19th November 2018 at the Wheatley Arms, Ben Rhydding.

Nov 2017 AGM Minutes