

British Mountaineering Council 177-179 Burton Road, Manchester M20 2BB t 0161 445 6111 e office@thebmc.co.uk w www.thebmc.co.uk

Minutes of the Yorkshire Area AGM Held at 19.00 on Monday 19 November 2018 at the Wheatley Arms, Ben Rhydding, Ilkley

Present:

Andy Syme Sarah Sharps Peter Barrans Mick Green Mick Johnson Angela Soper Adrian Lockwood Mike Berrington James Rowe BMC Yorkshire Area Chair BMC Yorkshire Area Secretary, Leeds MC BMC Yorkshire Area Clubs Rep BMC Yorkshire Area NC Rep, CC, Gritstone Club BMC Yorkshire Area Gritstone Rep CC, FRCC Pinnacle Club, FRCC CC YMC, FRCC, CC LMC, CC Ros Leech John Mortimer Sarah Hayes Raj Madhas Martin Nash Dan Hedges Iain McKenna Peter Roll FRCC Vibram MC LMC, FRCC Gritstone Individual Individual Individual

- 1. Welcome & Introductions: Andy Syme welcomed all to the meeting
- 2. Apologies for Absence: Apologies were received from Lindsay Mc Morran, Stuart Wetherell, Chris Martin, Jim Hulbert, Paul Clarke
- 3. Minutes of the last AGM: Agreed by the Meeting as a correct record.

4. Matters Arising not covered elsewhere: none

5. Election of Officers

Role		Name	Proposed	Seconded
Chair		Sarah Sharps		
Secretary		Jim Hulbert		
National Council Representatives		Andy Syme and Mick Green	Happy to stay in post	
Access and Conservation	Gritstone	Mick Johnson	Happy to stay in post	
	Limestone	Nigel Baker	Happy to stay in post	
	Indoor	David Farrell	Not contactable	
Youth	Outdoor	Vacant		
Climbing Wall Representative		Stuart Wetherell		
Clubs Committee Representative		Peter Barrans		
Hill Walking Representative		Vacant		
		No further nominations		

6. Date of Next AGM: 2nd December 2019 at the Wheatley Arms, Ben Rhydding

working for climbers, hill walkers & mountaineers