

BMC Cymru (Gogledd) 2019 - AGM Minutes

Date of meeting: Tuesday 19th November 2019, at Beacon Climbing Centre, Caernarfon

Attendance: see list appended. 27 in total.

Apologies: John Cousins; Mark Walker; Simon Patton; Stephen Hobdell; Chris Parkin; Mike Rosser; Kate Worthington; Dan Lane.

- 1) **Welcome**. Having confirmed the meeting was quorate, the Chair extended a welcome to all present, and thanked those who volunteered and carried out the various elected and nominated roles for the Area in 2019.
- 2) **Minutes of the 2018 AGM** were approved unanimously without a show of hands and there were no corrections, or matters arising.
- Chair's annual report 2019
 Available from the Area Chair or BMC Office or online
- 4) Election of Representatives and Volunteers

	Name(s)	Proposer	Seconder	Voting
Chair:	Tim Jepson (TJ informed th	Chris Lloyd ne meeting that this wou	Tarquin Shipley uld be his last year as Ch	unanimous air.)
Area Secretary(s)				
	Neal Hockley	Marion Wintringham	Andy Newton	unanimous
	Tarquin Shiple	y Ross Worthington	Chris Lloyd	unanimous
NC Reps				
	Anthony Eccles Lun Roberts Ross Worthington unanimous (This will be AE's 6 ^{th,} and therefore final, year as Area Rep. Tarquin Shipley has expressed an interest in taking over the role at the 2020 AGM.)			
	Dan Lane	Andy Boorman	Andy Newton	unanimous
AYC's:				
	Jemma Powell	: Geoff Bennet	Lun Roberts	unanimous
	Martin Eade	Anthony Eccles	Pete Johnson	unanimous
Clubs Committee:				
	Steve Williams	Neal Hockley	Myfyr Tomos	unanimous

Hillwalking Rep:

Will Miller (Executive appointment following the meeting.)

Mtn Training UK:

Anthony Eccles Marion Wintringham Andy Boorman unanimous

Mtn Training Cymru:

Matt Woodfield * to be appointed at South Wales Area, as a shared role.

Access Reps:

Tom Furey Clwyd Limestone

Gwyn Jones Tremadog and Pen Llyn

Andy Boorman North Wales Limestone - (to be shadowed by **Alex Mason** in 2020 as Andy indicated he will be stepping down from this role at

the 2020 AGM).

Dave Willams Central Wales

5) Dates of meetings in the 2020

Tuesdays: March 17th; May 26th; September 1st; November 3rd (AGM).

Venues to be confirmed

The AGM concluded at 21.00

Attendance List:

Tim Jepson (Chair) Cathy Woodhead Elfyn Jones (BMC Officer) **David Medcalf** Steve Long Anne Vowles **Anthony Eccles** Will Miller **Phil Robins** Laura Pruul **Geoff Bennett** Sol Armer **Steve Williams Eluned Roberts** Myfyr Tomos Pete Johnson **Gwyn Jones** Chris Lloyd

Tarquin Shipley Ross Worthington
Louise Harvey Marion Wintringham

Neal Hockley Andy Newton Jemma Powell Andy Boorman

Alex Mason