BRITISH MOUNTAINEERING COUNCIL

177-179 Burton Road Manchester M20 2BB www.thebmc.co.uk

Fax: 0161 445 4500 e-mail: office@thebmc.co.uk

Tel: 0161 445 6111

MINUTES OF THE YORKSHIRE AREA AGM

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at 19.00 on Monday 24 November 2008 at The Ilkley Moor Vaults Pub & Dining Room, Ilkley.

Present:-

David Campbell Chair Deirdre Collier Secretary Craven MC*/CC **BMC Office** Andy Blakely Dave Turnbull Angela Soper Pinnacle Club/Individual John Hunt YMC

FRCC, CC, Gritstone Access rep York Alpine Club Mick Johnson Simon Fox Alex Nicholson Gritstone Club Rob Stone York Alpine Club

Anne Chevalier Craven MC. Area Youth Co-ordinator (Outdoors)

Barry Clarke Craven MC & CC Paul Clarke **FRCC** Mike Pinder BMC Exec responsible for Yorkshire Graham Exley YMC David Farrell Area Youth Co-ordinator (Indoors) Mike Bebbington YMC*/CC

Jonathan Richardson Climbing Wall Representative Julie Dundas

Yorkshire Ramblers Club Arthur Salmon

Nick Mitchell East Yorkshire Climbing & Mountaineering Club (EYCMC) Tony Holdsworth **EYCMC** Paul Barrett Individual Anne Freund Individual/Pinnacle Club David Berry Individual Lvnne Gilland North Yorkshire Fell Club James Rowe Leeds MC

Chris Bennett North Yorkshire Fell Club Rachel Seymour City Bloc Martin Smith City Bloc Ben Meeks City Bloc

- 1. Welcome & Introductions. David welcomed everyone to the meeting.
- 2. Apologies for Absence. Apologies were received from Martin Christmas, Dave Musgrove & Bob Wightman
- 3. Minutes of the last meeting. The minutes of the 2007 AGM were accepted as an accurate record.
- 4. Matters Arising. None
- 5. Annual Report 2008. Deirdre agreed to prepare the report.

DCo

Election of Officers. It was proposed by Mike Bebbington, seconded by John Hunt and agreed by the 6. meeting that the following be elected to office:-

Chair David Campbell Secretary Deirdre Collier

Mick Johnson & Deirdre Collier National Council representatives

Access & Conservation - Gritstone Mick Johnson - Limestone Martin Christmas

Youth Representative David Farrell (indoors) Anne Chevalier (outdoors)

Jonathan Richardson

7. Date of 2009 AGM - Monday 30 November

Climbing Wall representative

The meeting closed at 7.50 pm

AGM Nov 08 minutes Page 1 of 1